

To: Members of the Cabinet

Date:9 November 2016Direct Dial:01824712568e-mail:democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the CABINET to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 15 NOVEMBER 2016 in CONFERENCE ROOM 1A, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 5 - 12)

To receive the minutes of the Cabinet meeting held on 25 October 2016 (copy enclosed).

5 REVIEW OF YSGOL LLANFAIR AND YSGOL PENTRECELYN (Pages 13 - 36)

To consider a report by Councillor Eryl Williams, Lead Member for Education (copy enclosed) about the way forward in respect of Ysgol Llanfair DC and Ysgol Pentrecelyn.

6 Y DYFODOL CONTRACT VARIATION (EXTENSION) (Pages 37 - 42)

To consider a report by Councillor Bobby Feeley, Lead Member for Social Care, Adult and Children's Services (copy enclosed) seeking Cabinet approval to extend Clwyd Alyn's Y Dyfodol contract to 30 September 2018 and investigate further the option of developing a partnership agreement with Clwyd Alyn for delivery of the service after September 2018.

7 FINANCE REPORT (Pages 43 - 60)

To consider a report by Councillor Julian Thompson-Hill, Lead Member for Finance, Corporate Plan and Performance (copy enclosed) detailing the latest financial position and progress against the agreed budget strategy.

8 CABINET FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 61 - 64)

To receive the enclosed Cabinet Forward Work Programme and note the contents.

PART 2 - CONFIDENTIAL ITEMS

No Items.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Hugh Evans Julian Thompson-Hill Eryl Williams Bobby Feeley Hugh Irving Huw Jones Barbara Smith David Smith

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils